Learn Chinese

Learn Chinese

The General Shu-Ping Tsao Library hosts a large collection of online programs to train students to learn the Chinese language. The Chinese language learning programs are hosted on every computer work station in the library. Open the folder “Learn Chinese” to begin.

[divider]

The following links may also direct you to Chinese language learning programs:

Chinese-English Dictionary: http://www.mdbg.net/chindict/chindict.php

Yellow Bridge Chinese-English Dictionary: http://www.yellowbridge.com/chinese/chinese-dictionary.php

Yabla Chinese Dictionary: https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php

Chinese Etymology: http://www.chineseetymology.org/CharacterEtymology.aspx

Skritter: http://www.skritter.com/

Chinese Tools: http://www.chinese-tools.com/learn

Chinese Bay: http://chinesebay.com/

Clear Chinese: http://www.clearchinese.com/learn-chinese

Clavisinica: http://www.clavisinica.com/

Lang Lang Chinese: http://www.langlangchinese.com/en/

Learn Chinese: http://www.youtube.com/show/learnchinese/videos

Learn Chineez: http://www.learnchineseez.com/

Learning Chinese Online: http://learningchineseonline.net/

Quick Mandarin: http://www.quickmandarin.com/chinesecharacter/

Learn Chinese: http://english.cntv.cn/learnchinese/

Zhwongwen: http://www.zhongwen.com/

Watch to Learn Chinese: http://watchtolearnchinese.com/

Memrise – Chinese Courses – Video and Audio

Memrise – Chinese Main Learning Site – http://www.memrise.com/courses/english/chinese/

Memrise – Learn Basic Chinese: http://www.memrise.com/course/749/learn-basic-chinese-read-a-menu/

Memrise – Common Chinese Verbs:  http://www.memrise.com/course/52047/100-most-common-chinese-verbs/

Memrise – 20,000 Chinese Sentences:  http://www.memrise.com/course/96169/20000-chinese-sentences/

Memrise – Chinese Family:  http://www.memrise.com/course/496771/chinese-mandarin-beginner-video-lessons/14/

Memrise – Chinese Dynasties:  http://www.memrise.com/course/93532/a-lesson-chinese-dynasties/

Memrise – Chinese Numbers:  http://www.memrise.com/course/50888/mandarin-numbers-3/

Memrise – Chinese Provinces:  http://www.memrise.com/course/63503/chinese-provinces-3/

Memrise – Chinese Animals:  http://www.memrise.com/course/1074/animals-in-chinese

Memrise – History of Religion and Philosophy in China:  http://www.memrise.com/course/61810/chinese-historyphilosophy-and-religion-part-1

Memrise – Chinese Made Easy:  http://www.memrise.com/course/618/chinese-made-easier/